collectivepasob.blogg.se

What is a ptlens profile
What is a ptlens profile












  1. #WHAT IS A PTLENS PROFILE HOW TO#
  2. #WHAT IS A PTLENS PROFILE FULL VERSION#

Yep and yep on both counts, sure enough Z5 23 MP, f/2.0, 24mm 16 MP, f/2. Common on all lenses, even 5,000 and upward lenses have more blur at the edges than the centre. Ditto for the 210mm ULD, though I expect it will need less correction than the 55mm. PTLens doesnt have lens information for any Xperia devices. Is LCC a good way to begin? I would love to have (or create) a formula/profile for the 55mm that corrects for some of the lens's shortcomings.

#WHAT IS A PTLENS PROFILE HOW TO#

Or perhaps share some of the methodology of determining how to create a relatively effective profile using the manual controls on C1 or LR.

what is a ptlens profile

Has anyone found any profiles for these older lenses? Or perhaps created their own with the simple manual controls? If someone told me that they found that the 55mm 645AF lens requires a distortion adjustment of X and a vignetting adjustment of Y, that could be a great help. Calibrated systems work from a table of lens/camera transfer functions: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom and Photoshop CS5 can correct complex distortion. It worked well for the vignetting, but does not correct for distortion or CA. Today, I experimented with LCC shots at each aperture with the 55mm lens and created LCC adjustment files in C1. I dont correct the source images using PTLens but copy the found values to PTAssembler 'Screen 2'. The 210mm comes in tomorrow's mail, and my expectations are quite a bit higher for that lens. (PTlens uses EXIF data and interpolates the precise values when the focal lens is not yet in the database). I think for environmental portraits at f/5.6 & f/8, I should be in good shape until budget allows for a more modern lens.

what is a ptlens profile

#WHAT IS A PTLENS PROFILE FULL VERSION#

View Full Version : Lens Topics PTlens profile for Zuiko Digital 25mm f/2.8. Truth be told, it has good performance in the center, and at f/8, the performance carries outward a little bit as well. Fourthirdsphoto Forum > Photography > Discussion > Lens Topics PTlens profile for Zuiko Digital 25mm f/2.8. I received the 55mm today in the mail, and though my expectations are low, I was a bit underwhelmed. My real budget went towards the back and a technical camera and lenses, but since I bought the DF+ and modern Schneider 80mm lens, I thought it might be nice to take advantage of the low cost 645AF lenses for a couple of useful focal lengths.

what is a ptlens profile

I just bought a pair of older Mamiya 645 AF lenses to use with my Phase One DF+ & IQ160.














What is a ptlens profile